"Paolo Banchero, Walker Kessler & Jalen Williams Named to All-Rookie First Team".

The 2021 NBA Rookie of the Year Award is already making waves! Official word has been released naming the NBA All-Rookie First Team and the two other finalists for the award.

Orlando Magic forward Paolo Banchero, Utah Jazz center Walker Kessler and Oklahoma City Thunder forward Jalen Williams were all selected to the NBA's All-Rookie First Team. Joining them on the list are Indiana Pacers guard Bennedict Mathurin, Sacramento Kings forward Keegan Murray, Detroit Pistons guard Jaden Ivey, San Antonio Spurs forward Jeremy Sochan, and Houston Rockets forwards Jabari Smith Jr. and Tari Eason.

Banchero, the No. 1 overall last year's NBA draft, put up impressive numbers (20 points, 6.9 rebounds and 3.7 assists per game), earning him the Rookie of the Year Award. According to the NBA, “Bennedict Mathurin [had] an impressive season, averaging 16.7 points per game” and “Keegan Murray of the Kings averaged 12.2 points and shot 41% from 3-point range.”

The league wraps up the awards by handing out the Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year award. Who will snag this well-deserved title? Only time will tell!